Podcast Recommendation

I’ve always had a thought that one day, I would have my very own podcast. I wish to make that dream a reality one day. Set up some recording equipment, talk to the mic alone or with some friends, about writing, films, books or just having a laugh and a jolly good time.

In the mean time, I have this blog that racks up some dust now and again, a writing career I want to get off the ground and help raise the awareness of many other writers and creators out there who needs to be read or seen.

Podcasts have been part of my life for the last few years and wanted to share with you the ones that I highly recommend.

1/ Writing excuses – a good podcast with tips and stories from writers for writers.

2/ The Nerdist – with famous guests from around the world and different professions, a must listen to show.

3/ Jay and Silent Bob get old – a fun podcast where Jason Mewes talks about his journey with sobriety with his friend Kevin Smith.

4/ Desert Island Discs – Great tales of people that are shipwrecked and who choose the music they would like to be stranded with.


5/ Hollywood Babble-On – Last but not least, my favourite podcast of all time, with Kevin Smith and the amazing Ralph Garman. Friends who talk about geek news, entertainment headlines, the size of Liam Neeson’s penis and much much more. 


Honourable mentions go to:

Art of Wrestling with Colt Cabana

Talk is Jericho with Chris Jericho

Kermode and Mayo’s film review

Kevin Pollak’s chat show

Hope you check this out and bring as much lift relief as it does to my life.

Thanks for reading and take care.

5 thoughts on “Podcast Recommendation

  1. After some trial and error, I have settled on Self-Publishing Round Table. They have great guest authors, talk about indie publishing news, etc. The hosts revolve and all of them are wonderful. I started listening to them while cleaning. I’ll check out these too! Thanks for the recommendation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

