Blog Update & Film Recommendation for October

BUMPER SUNDAY EDITION

Good day, one and all, from a sunny, wet, miserable, glorious, close to the coast town in Deal, Kent. I hope you are all having a wonderful Sunday and a great weekend. 


UPDATE

Today was meant to mark the start of a Sunday Serial, however, things happen out of our power, and quite literally, knock us off the road.


In the last week, I have had time to ponder things I would love to achieve in my writing career, life in general and things that aren’t so important. 

This blog I neglect on a regular basis and would like to make it more funky, fun and a have a nice smell (the third, please sit by a Yankee candle or bathe in a beautiful lush bath bomb to get the desire effect, or anything that you deem as blissful and nice).


I have been pushed out of my funk out of the event that had happened but slowly getting it back. It has also meant that I have had time to enjoy reading and watching films. So, Serial Sunday will return, blog posts will be more reliable, my novels and stories will be written and I will get back into reading more blogs too. I am a keen believer in supporting the things I am fond of and also support me (indie writers, authors in general, blogggers, amongst other things).


Film Recommendation 

I have been watching the Harry Potter back catalogue recently to be fair, that could be a futile recommendation as many, many people have seen it.

So I decided to cheat, and pick a film that was adapted from a novel I loved and starring the lead of Harry Potter to boot. It is also October and Halloween is approaching, so this film ticks all the right boxes.


The book was written by Joe Hill and I remember reading this whilst on holiday in October a couple of years back at Elveden Centre Parc. 

When I heard the film was being released, I couldn’t wait to watch it. Daniel Radcliffe portrayed Ig Perrish just as I pictured the character to be like, Juno Temple (big crush here) was amazing and as Merrin Williams and the film played out without any form of disappointment. It made me want to re-read the book immediately.

So this is the film suggestion of the month.


Everyone have an amazing day.

9 thoughts on “Blog Update & Film Recommendation for October

  1. I missed reading your stories. Every time I checked my WordPress feed I always looked forward to your posts and wondered why you weren’t posting like you used to. I’m glad that you’re going to get back into the swing of things. I look forward to your future posts. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

