Horror Week: A list of 5…

Good evening all. My posts seem to be getting later and later.

Today’s post, to continue with the theme of Horror, I will be listing 5 random things relating to the genre.

Let’s get started…

1. A film called…Killer Clowns from outer space 

That is right. I am not making this up. I recommended you check this out, even if it’s just for the laughs.


2. A nightmare on Elm street 3 – Favourite scene

One of my favourite scenes in the Freddy Krueger franchise is in the third film where Freddy kills his victim by using his veins as a puppet, guiding him through the halls at night, subsequently out of a window and landing several floors to the ground.


3. The Grudge – US Rehash


I have never seen the original, but when I sat through this film, I wanted the horror(the film itself) to end. There was nothing about it that I found interesting.

4. Katharine Isabelle

Appears in many horror films. I think she is an awesome actress, easy on the eye and can play as a crazy girl very well. Some of her films include Freddy V Jason, American Mary and See No Evil 2.

See No Evil 2

American Mary

5. Stephen King

I think his name says it all. But the book that has stuck with me the most is The Shining, I read it at the lows of the winter, with snow mounting outside the house, the boiler not working too well and filled up with cold. It was the perfect ambience to read such a chilling story and will forever haunt me. I cannot wait til I read it again.


Thank you very much for reading. Tomorrow I am excited to announce that I have a special guest on the blog taking questions and answering a quiz. It should be fun. Until next time all, take care.



6 thoughts on “Horror Week: A list of 5…

  1. Horror has never been a genre that I’ve acclimated to, but Stephen King is one of my favourite authors. He has such talent, and not just in crafting chilling characters and plots, but as a master storyteller!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t seen/read any of these but then again my horror threshold is pretty low 😛 My sister owned several Stephen King books when I was a child and I read a few of them – one of them had to be kept away from my room after that because I couldn’t sleep with it next to my bed 😛 If I ever gather enough courage to read his amazing stories again it’ll be with a cat in my lap, a hot chocolate in my hand, and a calming fire in the fireplace.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Stephen King is worth looking into, as not all are scary, well, I don’t think so :p ooh what was the book? My wife covers some of my books with a post it note and smiley face if it freaks her out. She isn’t a horror fan.
      Sounds like a perfect setting to read 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

