Get to know me tag


Hello all.

Thanks to Mollie for the tag. You must go over and read her musings, you will not regret it. I hope you all enjoy finding out a little more about me. 

1. What is you middle name?

Jennifer

2. What was your favourite subject at school?

I had three. Art, Graphic Design and English.

3. What is you favourite drink?

Breakfast Boost from Marks and Spencer. A heavenly smoothie drink.

4. Favourite food?

So many to mention. Really enjoy Mexican food. But I will have to go with Pizza. Cheese, tomato, peppers, onion, a delight. Oh, I’m really fond of Kiwi’s too, fuzz free of course. 

5. What is the last thing you bought?

Cherries and a pack of coke (cans). 

6. Is there anything I should know?

Yes, my middle name isn’t Jennifer. It’s Rachel.

7. Favourite colour?

Purple – Purple phone case, purple tablet holder, purple tops. I think my fascination was born from my obsession with Jack Nicholson and his portrayal of The Joker.


8. Do you have any pets?

Three. Mac (Ginger) and Milo (White) Guinea pigs and Ruby (the cat)



 9. Favourite perfume?

Diesel aftershave. Only the brave.

10. What was the last picture you took with your phone?


I was admiring the view from the beach.

11. Do you speak any other languages?

I have limited knowledge of Polish and Russian.

12. How many siblings do you have?

One brother and one sister. I’m the baby.

13. What is your favourite shop?

I love Waterstones for its books and little gadgets, Whatever Comics for whenever I get chance to peruse and any stationery shop. Oh and CEX, a good place to buy cheap but quality DVDs and BluRays. I have a favourite shop for certain things. eBay is a great place for geeky things such as SciFi and Fantasy t shirts and accessories and small towns are good for quaint shops and neat unique items.

14. Favourite restaurant?

Currently Wagamamas. Amazing Tex and Mexican combination. I love spicey food and even though I’m not a vegetarian, the vegetarian options are delicious. 

15. What phone do you have?

iPhone 6 Plus.

16. How tall are you?

I’m short, 5’10.

17. Can you cook?

If you count cheese on toast and baking Ginger cakes. I can cook, but not a great fan. I prefer washing up so my mind can wander freely to a fantasy land.

18. Have you ever been stung by a bee?

Yup. That or a wasp, and it was painful. I remember laying on my bed and crying for a long time. I was 5.

19. What is your best childhood memory?

Oh. I do not know. Film nights were pretty cool and so was days out as a family and seeing the wildlife.

20. How would your friends describe you

Erm, I know one friend calls me, Crazy Ol’ Al. Others, I don’t know. They see me as a bit weird I think.

21. Watch TV or read?

Read first, but there are so many great TV shows out there it would be hard not to watch. And films, so many films.

22. eBook or Paperback?

I prefer a book, but an ebook is better for convenience.

23. Plane or train?

Trains…can easily get off quicker if you desired too and I feel you can get more accomplished on trains.

24. What is your definition of family?

Love, warmth and respect.

25. Why did you choose to be a writer?

Because it allowed an escape route…and fulfilled all my desires.

Thank you all for reading. Feel free to answer the questions at your will. 


13 thoughts on “Get to know me tag

  1. Ha! You won’t mind if I call you Rachel, will you? πŸ˜‰

    You did graphic design at school! :O All we had was art, and that was supposed to cover everything from drawing to drawing! πŸ˜› (our arts programme was appaling)

    I love Waterstones for the same reason – naturally their book selection is great, but I adore their suggested gifts for writers they have in my local store.

    I’ve been tagged for this as well and will hopefully find the time to answer my questions this week πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course not, it goes with my nail polish πŸ˜‰
      Yeah, I loved Graphic Design. We was able to create menus, buildings and free reign on many ideas. Art was also a fun one where I tested new ways for me.
      Oh that sounds drab. Art is a great way to free the mind and create anything you wish. Something I think schools should promote πŸ™‚
      Yeah I am in agreement. Waterstones has a brilliant selection and the little sections of gifts. So tempting to spend a lot of money in there though.
      Oh, I really can’t wait to see your answers πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. Lovely, thank you Rachel πŸ˜›

        I agree, I think there needs to be a balance between artistic subjects and scientific ones. If a school favours one over the other without advertising itself as such it’s not fair on the students who want to take a more creative path.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Such great replies! It’s such fun to discover more about you. Is Rachel really your middle name? Because that is rather unique πŸ™‚
    That picture of the beach is just beautiful ❀
    Thanks for sharing more about yourself with us! Always a joy to discover!
    Keep following that desire of writing πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When I read the first question I re-read your answer so many times wondering if it was a joke or not. Lol. Then I see in the comments you don’t have one at all. πŸ˜†
    Your cat is so pretty. I love her fur patterns and green eyes. Your Guinea pigs look so cuddly. It was nice to read more about you. I’m sorry this comment so late. I’ve been a bit inactive on WordPress recently, so I’m trying to catch up on some blog posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

