Writing, surgery and study – Things just got real


Hello folks. 

I have been rather hit and miss with this blog as I have been hard at work with two feature novels; The Sibling sequel and an unnamed novel that currently is under wraps. So I thought I’d give a little update.

The writing is going well with words being written daily but have yet set a deadline for either but had the end of year in mine. Everything was in hand…

…then came the news that my knee required surgery and I have been booked in to have it looked at. It shouldn’t be too much of a big deal and I will be resting up for a week or so (unless things are really bad) but I cannot commit to writing in this time as my mind may not be into it. Fingers crossed all is well and the writing can commence shortly after.  


Then came the surprise at work that the degree in Learning and Development I had been pushing to start for over a year has finally been granted and this will start early October. Great, another hindrance (no matter how much I’m pleased it’s finally been granted) to my writing. But I will persevere and write when I get chance. It is going to be a hectic six months which will culminate in a two and a bit week break to America which I will leave all my writing and study behind to finally relax.

I may be quiet over the next month or so where I get as much writing done as physically possible but no doubt I will be back soon enough writing random blog posts. I will however keep up to date with my fellow bloggers as it will be the distraction I need.

I hope everyone is having a great week and are enjoying the heat. Take care all.

10 thoughts on “Writing, surgery and study – Things just got real

  1. Congratulations on acceptance into the degree program. That’s very exciting and I know you’ll do wonderfully πŸ˜€ I hope everything goes well with your knee surgery. Fingers crossed they’ll give you lots of goodies to help with the pain :p After all of this, your trip will be even more needed. A two plus week British Invasion? I don’t know if America will be able to handle it lol :p
    Good luck with everything πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on being accepted! That sounds like an exciting opportunity! And good luck with surgery! I hope it goes well and that the recuperation period is not too long or taxing!
    Don’t worry about the blog! Take care of yourself and we’ll be waiting to hear that you’re back in good health when you return πŸ™‚
    Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your knee. All the best for the surgery and hopefully it won’t restrict you too much.
    Sounds like you’re about to get very busy!! Good luck juggling everything, and congrats on being granted the degree! it sounds very exciting πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

