Relaxing & Reading: The new R&R

Hello all!

I have been looking forward to my week off next week for ages and you may have seen that I have alluded to it if you follow me on Twitter.

Currently the household has come over quite poorly with me the last person standing. I’m starting to feel the illness build up but I will not be deterred. I am being doting spouse and pet Carer (if roles were reversed, I think I would be looked after a whole lot better) and trying to end the week quickly to start the festivities.

So this post is about things I plan to look forward to relaxing too and enjoying over the next week and beyond.

Finished Book:

Black Box Thinking: Marginal Gains and the secret of High Performance by Matthew Syed


I loved this book and found it insightful. I look forward to sharing my views on this in an upcoming post.

To be read:

EVO Shift by KJ Chapman


Rise of the Sparrows by Sarina Langer


David & Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell


My fight, your fight by Ronda Rousey 


Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert


These are just some of the books that are to be read but the those highlighted are at the top of the list. I am also looking forward to the Beta Reader copies that will be attained soon.

I also plan to get some film watching and box sets completed whilst casting over writing projects and seeing if inspiration hits.

I’ve needed some R&R time for awhile and even though I may be quieter than normal, I’ll be thinking of you all πŸ™‚

So, what are you looking forward to reading? What do you do with your time off? Let me know and we can discuss. Have a great day.

6 thoughts on “Relaxing & Reading: The new R&R

  1. Looks like you have plenty of brilliant books to keep you occupied! I hope that you enjoy them all! And enjoy your time off! R&R is important – That’s relaxing & reading πŸ˜‰
    Take care πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

