Hiatus & Update


Good morning all. Let it be the joyous Saturday that we all hope to have. Hopefully there will be no last minute rush to get to a card shop and buy a present for Father’s Day. If there is, good luck ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, enough of my random waffling, I’m here to update you on….not much really. Well, maybe a little. 

This Week & Next

This week I had an amazing interview with an up and coming writer Lexi on Writing Corner and she will also be a guest on a separate blog post next week *fingers crossed* 

Talking of Writing Corner, my guest next week is an amazing author and I can’t wait for the writer to answer my questions. (Well, as soon as I send them over).

I did expect to write a book review this week but it didn’t happen. It has now been placed in next weeks schedule and WILL happen. 

I also wrote a little short story that really wasn’t much of a story but something of a tease. In time I hope that it will be something a lot bigger ๐Ÿ™‚

Hiatus – Two weeks time


Well, well, erm, well. You will soon see on my Twitter page @nobodyetall that a second voting poll has taken place. There is a reason for this. I plan to complete two weeks of posts in one week. During the last week of June {w/c 27th} I will be taking a hiatus away from blogging and the tweeting world (there maybe the odd tweet and message).

It turns out that in the past year I have not taken a whole week off from work or writing and I have come to a point where I am absolutely shattered. I think it is the perfect time to sit back, relax and take in the surroundings with a good book or two and just immerse myself in nothingness. 

So I will be writing my blog posts next week and then posting them during the following week just I won’t be around for comments. I look forward to all the posts I would have missed so please beware, there will be an influx of comments in July.

Haiku & Hokum


As you may be aware I am planning to release a book later this year, which will consist of Haikus and Short stories. Well this week I managed to write one Haiku and a half. I am still waiting for inspiration for the first 5 words of the second Haiku.
Professor Hokum’s tale has been flowing with a new part written and the conclusion imminent (or so I thought). However, there is more gas in the beast and it looks to have extended its life further and its building up pace. 

That is it for me. I’m off to have a hectic weekend entertaining family. Hope you all have a great one and I look forward all of your blog posts! 



7 thoughts on “Hiatus & Update

  1. You’ve definitely earned some time off! I hope you enjoy your time away from social media ๐Ÿ™‚
    Don’t rush the writing or the reviews. I try to write my reviews as soon as I’ve finished reading a book, but sometimes I don’t have the time right away and the longer I take the harder it gets to write the review. So I feel your pain ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sounds like you definitely should take some time off for some R&R! And I hope you enjoy it when you do! Don’t worry about anything else!
    Hope you had a great weekend — even if it was a hectic one!
    Have a great week and good luck again with all your projects! Your ambitions are inspiring, as are you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

