A Blog Update – The News

Good morning all. 

It is finally the weekend and boy it didn’t one quick enough. It has been avidly working schedule but happy I have managed to maintain almost a full week of worthy posts. 

So the week just gone I revealed that I am releasing a new book. I’m going through a few short story ideas and am excited to publish new material. 

I have started work on The Siblings sequel and oh my, it has gotten dark. I’m not too sure if it has anything to do with my reading choices and music taste of late, but I think it’s taking it in the right direction. Oh and I have been introduced to new characters that are out of this world. I’ll update more when I have a substantial statement to make.

I feel reenergised and buzzing with words leaking out of me.


I can confirm three posts for the week. The first will be a book review and my, what a read it was. The second will be the second edition of Writers corner and I have an amazing guest on it. The third and final confirmed post will Readers Choice – The short story my fellow tweeters voted for.

It’s been busy but I have been loving every second of it. Thank you all for keep reading and the support along the way.

I’m going to have a quiet weekend away from Social Media (I will try but doesn’t always work out that way) and I wish you all a glorious time. Have fun.

11 thoughts on “A Blog Update – The News

  1. It’s great to have you and your stories back. If you find yourself with any extra energy or words, feel free to send them my way πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to read your posts. The Siblings sounds like a wonderful adventure. Good luck with everything. I know it’s gonna be awesome!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How did your break from social media go? πŸ™‚
    I’m excited to see this new story of yours! It’s always exciting to meet new characters, and it sounds like the sequel to The Siblings is heading in the right direction ❀ I won't complain about a bit of darkness!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It never goes well! 😦
      I got swept back in almost instantaneously. However I have a week off in a couple of weeks time as its my birthday and plan to take my mind away and take a break.
      Thank you πŸ™‚ Hopefully the direction it is taking is the right one πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Sounds like I have a lot of exciting things to catch up on again!
    I’m glad that you’re writing is flowing again! Can’t wait to hear more about how Siblings 2 is coming πŸ™‚
    Best of luck with everything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

