Announcement – Friends, Haikus and Short Stories


Good morning and happy Wednesday all!

Okay, maybe I have sold this post too much with the above caption but I got quite excited with the announcement I wish to make.

On October 5th, 2015, I opened this blog and published my first ever post. Since then, I have not looked back, been blessed with followers and feel I have made pretty good blogger friends. 


So it only makes sense that I thought it would be best to share with you my news.

On October 5th, 2016, I will be publishing a book. The current title (unconfirmed) is Hyperactive Pandemonium: Friends, Haikus and Short Stories.


This will be celebrating a year of blogging by sharing short stories and Haikus from the past year. However, I hope for the majority of it will be made up of new material. So expect NEW Haikus and unpublished Short Stories. It does mean that I have to get my act together and get these drafted 🙂

Are you excited? I know I am. If this didn’t grab you by the collar and get you interested, I have one more thing to add.


The title hints at the fact that I have some ‘Friends’. So I am putting it out there. Would anyone be interested in providing an unpublished Short Story for my book with a short bio included all about you. This gives me the chance to spread the word about authors and bloggers I admire. So everyone, here is an open invitation to join in on the fun.


If you are interested in this opportunity, please let me know and we can discuss the finer details of it. 

So there you have it. The Huge Announcment. I will keep you updated with the progress over the next coming months.

Are there any short stories or haikus from this blog that you think must be added? Are you interested in sharing a story and bio for the book? Anything to say, pull up a chair and let’s talk. 

7 thoughts on “Announcement – Friends, Haikus and Short Stories

Leave a Reply

