The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  
Thank you KJ Chapman for tagging me into this post. I enjoyed listening to the songs on shuffle during my first part of work and gave me a post to write on my break. 

The rules of this tag:

Put your music playlist on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating), then tag 10 others to do it as well.

I used my full playlist for this tag but has now got me thinking into making more specific ones for writing etc. The songs that played are ones that I class as favourites, a few I haven’t heard in a while and some that have given me thought for The Sibling Sequel and other writing projects. 

1. In her arms – Foxes
2. She’s too good for me – Warren Zevon
3. Dude looks like a lady – Aerosmith
4. A short history lesson – Less than Jake
5. Never – Flo Rida
6. The Phoenix – Fall out boy
7. Livin’ on the edge – Aerosmith
8. Saturday Night gave me Sunday morning – Bon Jovi
9. Boom Clap – Charli XCX
10. You’re True – Eddie Vedder
11. How it’s going to be – Gerard Way
12. Tomorrow – Sixx am
13. ’78 – Michael Monroe
14. Disco Bloodbath Boogie Fever – Alice Cooper
15. We don’t run – Bon Jovi

I did have fun listening to the songs this morning and was a great way to start the day. I will tag a few names:

Jewel

Holly

Jasmine 

C.E.L Stefani

But please feel free to do your own for those that have not yet been tagged. It’s fun! 

11 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. You have great taste in music! I don’t have a writing specific playlist either. Writing is harder for me when there’s good music playing so I usually write without distractions. As much as the cat allows it. I did think about creating a playlist for writing but I’m not sure it would work well for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It can be quite had to listen to great music at the same time as writing. Oh the faithful cat to interrupt proceedings..That’s happened now and again for me too.
      You could make a playlist and see if it helps and hinders…be nice to hear your experiences with it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

