Let your heart hold fast 

A song by Fort Atlantic. 

All my days are spent.
All my cards are dealt.
Oh, the desolation grows!
Every inch revealed,
As my heart is pierced.
Oh, my soul is now exposed!i>

In the oceans deep;
i>In the canyons steep,
Walls of granite here I stand.
All my desperate calls
Echo off the walls
Back and forth; then back again.

To believe I walk alone
Is a lie that I’ve been told.

So let your heart hold fast
For this soon shall pass,
Like the high tide takes the sand.

Oh, oh, oh, oh!
Oh, oh, oh, oh!
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!

Oh, oh, oh, oh!
Oh, oh, oh, oh!
Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh!i>

At the bitter end,
Salt and liquid blend
From the corner of my eyes.
All the miles wrecked,
Every broken step,
Always searching, always blind.

Never fear! No! Never fear!
Never fear! No! Never fear!

So let your heart hold fast
For this soon shall pass.
There’s another hill ahead.

Leave a Reply

