It’s the little things…

Hello all! I know what you may be thinking. Last week you barely wrote one post, but now this week you are going crazy. That may be the case.

I finished the first draft of my WIP and have some free time. This post is about the things that I love. Yes I love my family, friends and pets, and all the Twitter followers that I talk with often and fellow bloggers! But this one is about the little things! The ones that don’t really matter in the overall picture but are niceties! So here goes, an insight…

Deal Town, Kent   

The town that I live in with my long suffering wife and animals. It is a beautiful seaside town and you may notice on my Twitter account many photos taken from that very location. The other year it got voted best town and is a truly great place to walk, drink tea and coffees and relax. Even when the wind is heavy and the sea breeze is strong, it’s still a delight. 

Books

  I love books! I love writing stories and can’t get enough of reading them. I thoroughly enjoy the works of Stephen King, Brandon Sandersoon, Dean Koontz and the brilliant bloggers online πŸ˜‰

I have been lacking in the reading department recently but have a few books in mind. They are:

Evo Nation by KJ Chapman (Need to finish this one and enjoying immensely so far)

The Magicians by Lev Grossman

Fifth wave by Rick Yancy

These are just a few that I will be working my way through but my compiled list is that extensive it would be impossible to note all of them in a day. I am sure that some of you would have the same problem? 

Stationery 

I love stationery! Notebooks, pens, rulers, erasers and much more! I get an annoyed stare when I spend too much time in shops, eyeing each one carefully and for spending money each week on them. Anyone else share the same problem?

Food

  I love food so very much. I love all the greasey  burgers and sausages but also adore Mexican and Indian foods. I love spicy Mexican rice a little bit too much and my love for sweets is just bad.

I am working out a lot more and toning up so I can indulge in marshmallows and chocolate. Oh the Twix picture, you noticed that? Just a reminder that a certain someone owes me a packet πŸ˜‰

Gifs

Do you ever find yourself liking tweets, posts just because of the Gif used. I know I am guilty for this:

        

Sex

 

Anyone who says they don’t, are usually lying. But it also can be represented in so many ways other than just the physical interaction. It can also be how someone looks, acts, mannerisms and so much more. 

Tea/Coffee

   
 Strong tea with little milk for the tea. I have also found a new love for fruit and herbal teas. Coffee I like strong and black. 

Films & Thespians

 

I love Disney films and Beauty and the Beast is my favourite of all time. When it comes to leaving a feel good emotion, I go to this one! In also generally enjoy comedies and thrillers but love a film that explores the character and is driven by them. 

 

Liberal Arts 

A film written and directed by Josh Radnor. The film was shot beautifully and the storyline was mesmerising. Great performances too from all the participating stars. If you love films and love books, this is a must see.

Of course I have many other favourite films but I don’t want to go through them all. These two, if you haven’t seen them, you must!

Now I will share some pictures of actors and actresses that I think are pretty awesome, and some, even easy on the eye. I shall see if you agree!

   
    
    
    
 
Music

I haven’t mentioned my love for music in the past but just to remind you, here are a few bands or singers that I enjoy listening to.

   
    
   
There are many more things that I love but wanted to let you have a little insight into my world. Keep an eye out as there may be another post in the distant future. Thank you all for your continued support!

8 thoughts on “It’s the little things…

  1. Love this post! Such great insight into those things that define you πŸ™‚ So much to agree with too!
    EVO Nation is wonderful! Glad to hear your reading it. I’m into the ARC of EVO Shift! The action doesn’t stop πŸ™‚
    I’ve been meaning to read The Magicians, but haven’t gotten to it yet. I’d love to get your opinion πŸ™‚
    Beauty and the Beast is just the perfect movie with the perfect music. Beautiful and moving. Always manages to lift my spirits when I’m down.
    They are all very, very easy on the eyes O-O!
    Love Imagine Dragons & Fall Out Boy! Their music always manages to get me pumped for some writing!
    Thanks for sharing all this! I love hearing all about the little things πŸ˜‰ I look forward to another!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for taking the time to read my ramblings!
      I’m looking forward to reading the rest of EVO Nation and The Magicians. Beauty and the Beast has always been my favourite.
      Getting pumped for writing is always assisted with great music! Thank you so much for commenting and glad you enjoyed it πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! It’s the little things that make up the whole you. Some of these I knew but some I didn’t. All were fun to read about.
    Whenever you post picture of your town, I get a wee bit jealous. Every single image looks like it belongs on a postcard. You guys are very lucky πŸ™‚
    I started watching The Magicians before I realized it was a book. I know, how ridiculous of me. But fear not, it has now been added to my TBR list.
    The stationary/office supply section of stores is my weakness. You can never have too many. I thrive on having options. Certain stories deserve a certain type of notebook. Not just anyone will do. It has to be the right fit-like a wizard and their wand πŸ˜‰
    Funny story: I was in line at a coffee shop not to long ago and the lady in front of me, who was probably in her 50s, was asked how she wanted her coffee. Her response: I like my coffee the way I like my men-strong and black! πŸ˜€ how the barista didn’t fall out laughing I will never know. I was so grateful to not be drinking anything or else I would’ve spit it all over the place.
    Glad to hear you’ve branched out in the tea department. I find they can be quite refreshing.
    I took extra time to thoroughly inspect the photos you provided. You have great taste πŸ˜‰
    I’m pretty sure we could swap iPods and not notice much of a difference.
    I could write more but I’ve rambled enough. Again, fantastic post. Thank you for sharing as it is always love learning more about you πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading and commenting πŸ˜€
      It is an amazing town and love it hear. Stationery is a huge weakness and needs to be bought a lot of the time!
      That’s so funny with the coffee shop…when I wrote the sentence about black coffee I thought that sounded like someone could say πŸ˜‰
      Glad you enjoyed the pictures πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much for liking and commenting πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s really late where I live so I can’t write a long comment before writing and sleeping, but I couldn’t wait until tomorrow to comment. πŸ™‚

    I think it’s awesome that you talk about the little things because they’re so often overlooked. It’s all of the movies and music and foods that make up our society so it’s great to acknowledge them.

    I can pretty much relate to most of what you listed! πŸ˜€ The actors, the music, the gifs, they were all so on-point (or should I say on fleek? Can that be used that way? Funny story- my mom tries to use it and it always ends up something like “her eyebrows are so fleeky” which I find utterly hilarious. :D)

    Thank you for such a simple post talking about the things you love. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

