Haiku Friday

 Hello all to a lovely cold Friday! 

I missed a Prompt post this week which I would like to clear up. For the next few weeks I will be working hard to complete the first draft of The Sibling novel and had to make priorities. So unfortunately the Prompt post bit the bullet. It will be back in the near future once I can be assured the novel is completed. The other posts will be still on time.

This week I have dedicated to Haikus as I have not done many in awhile. I have attempted to keep to a Romance theme as it is something I have thought of for awhile but could resist the dark and deadly too. Writing Haikus give me a source of inspiration and can often lead to stories.

                               Three Haikus

His heart in her hands,

To be trusted and cherished,

Now and forever.


Whispers and love bites,

Caressing and playful fun,

Engaged with passion


Evil was welcome,

In a town left in despair,

And Then he arrived

7 thoughts on “Haiku Friday

  1. Your story must come first! It’s great that you can prioritize and it’s kind of you to share your talent when you do 🙂
    I love these Haikus! You have such a knack at writing them 🙂
    Best of luck with your story 🙂 I wish you all success with it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I shall wait patiently, standing idly by as you do what you do best, and awesome HAIKU! I wished I was adept at any sort of poetry or structured writing. Super jelly right here, but I enjoyed the pairing of your words and how it gave me an overall picture of what you wanted to express! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

