Friday Fun: Seven deadly sins

Hey all. So this is something from Holly and she is a talented individual that you must check out her blog. https://chaosfoxwriting.wordpress.com

This is something fun and thought I would like to have a go.

It’s Friday, so let’s have a bit of fun shall we? I’m sure you’re all familiar with the 7 deadly sins, we’re going to apply them to the thing that unites us – books! Tag in anyone you think would be interested in participating in this, and don’t forget to let me know so I can read!

Pride. Share a line or small scene that you’re really proud to have written. 

This is something I will add in my Saturday Supplementary post.

Envy. Tell us about the book you wish that’d you written. 

Not just one book but the first Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson. It was brilliant!

Wrath. Tell us about a trope or cliche that makes you furious.

The dark brooding guy gets the girl. 

Gluttony. Tell us about a trope you just can’t get enough of.

I adore geeky characters and book nerds in stories. They a re a must have.

Lust. Tell us about a character you’d do unspeakable things to. 

Vin from the Mistborn trilogy. She is just amazing, strong and determined but also petite and delicate.
Sloth. Tell us about your favourite form of procrastination. 

Twitter and Pinterest.

Greed. Tell us which author’s top of your auto-buy list. 

Stephen King and Brandon Sanderson. They are brilliant with great descriptions! I am hooked from the first word and rarely disappointed.  

I’m tagging the talented writers:
Sarina

KJ

12 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Seven deadly sins

  1. This looks like so much fun! I can answer most of these right now, without even having to think about it! I’d love to do this on CookieBreak, but I’m not sure when I would. Can it wait a few weeks? I could squeeze it into a Thursday in a few weeks!
    (Looking Brandon Sanderson up now)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers all around 🙂 I’ll have to wait patiently for that excerpt 😉
    I’ve been reading to read the Mistborn books. I’m hoping to get to at least the first one this year. I love geeky characters as well! Probably because I’ve always considered myself one…
    Stephen King is an absolute genius. I love the Dark Tower series – only read 2 so far, but his imagination is unparalleled!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not too crazy about the dark brooding guy either. He’s usually lacks a personality and only manages to put the girl in danger over and over. Geeky characters/book nerds are the best! I really need to read the Mistborn books. They’ve been on my reading list for a long time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

