Prompt and Caption it!

  
Why hello you good looking people! It is Wednesday so I am now able to write and post this Prompt piece (also included in this is a Caption it bonus). I am currently hard at work finishing off the last part of the Sibling Story and need to cut a few things out until it has been done.

I have been given prompts that are in the wings, dying to escape. I have decided to write them when I have chance but to keep the prompt piece alive, I thought I would share some of my own. Feel free to use and share them as you will.

Prompts can come in many different shapes, sizes, packages and deliveries. They are able to push and drive you towards the goal you are aiming for. The Sibling Story I am writing came from a fantastic prompt and refuelled my drive to publish.

They are also a fun way to interact with other bloggers and people. So here are some prompt ideas:

Title of a story: The jackal gets a day job.

Conversation starter: It smelt offish, but I thought, what the hell? I’ll eat it anyway.

Character name: Delivia

Song played in the background: Welcome to the black parade by My Chemical Romance

Setting: A hot beach where the cocktails flow, the sand is white and the sea is blue. 

Colour: Sanguineous red

First line: Her skin was smooth, smelt of tangerine body wash and her hair light to touch.

So there are some to think of. Many random. But this is a double header and it is now time for Caption it. 

I posted a similar thing last week…Ill attach three images for you to come up with a short story 10-20 words long. If you get chance please comment and send me your little story. This week includes a picture of my friend and other little things ๐Ÿ™‚

  
  
  
Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ™‚ 


5 thoughts on “Prompt and Caption it!

  1. These are so awesome prompts! If I have time, I might just use one of them…Actually, I have a short due out Friday. Perhaps one might strike inspiration… Thanks for sharing. Best of luck with The Sibling Story. It’s amazing what can motivate us to write, how the simplest thing can spark an idea. My current WIP was inspired by one word: water. That was it and that was enough ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for the captions, I have one at the moment:
    #3: Even with the glasses, his face was still the cutest mug she’d ever seen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad you liked them. I hope one can spur inspiration.
      Wow just the word water? You are right, it is amazing how we can get a food (no pun intended) of ideas from something so simple.
      I look forward to reading yours ๐Ÿ™‚
      I loved your caption story ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you for reading and commenting

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great prompts.

    Caption 1: Why did the higher-ups feel “middle school dance rules” needed to be applied? We’re adults at a company party.
    Caption 2: Things can get a little out of control when you live in a house full of models.
    Caption 3: Sadly, this was the only way he’d ever be able have a beard.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

