Caption it – Writing Test

Good morning/evening/night! I hope you are all well. This post was inspired by a good friend who won a caption contest and it gave me the idea to challenge other writers. (Also the lack of sleep in two days drove me to madness)
The premise is quite simple. I post two or three random photos, and you, the reader, must come up with a caption for it. Simple it right? 

Not so fast. The rule is that you must tell a story around the photo in ten to twenty words. This can test imagination and writing skill. 

Please either send the short piece to me via the comment section, a tweet on Twitter (@nobodyetal) or a Direct Message πŸ™‚ if there is any other way easier let me know. 

Please feel free to do a short piece for just one pic or attempt a piece for each pic. It is up to you. 

I hope it to be a fun exercise and may even make it a monthly thing, with prizes perhaps (I.e. The person to come up with the best caption gets first read of The Siblings fourth chapter). Who knows?

If you don’t want to participate that’s fine too, I hope you enjoy the pictures πŸ™‚

Here they are and good luck…..  

    
  

All written work and pictures owned by Hyperactivepandemonium 

10 thoughts on “Caption it – Writing Test

  1. Okay, so I did this quicker than anticipated, and have done two:

    Picture 2: It’s sweet how she collects trinkets from our outings. At least she’ll have something when I leave her for good.

    Picture 3: The cat climbed on the end of my bed. It would have been cute, if I actually owned a cat.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry I haven’t been able to get back sooner. I loved both of them. Picture 2 one is dark. I think that’s why I like it so much.
      Picture 3: I loved it. That little story reminded me of the time a cat scared the crap out of me and my wife when the next door neighbours cat snuck through our bedroom window.

      Thank you so much for doing this πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fun idea! I love it. πŸ™‚ I’m terrible at captioning things, but I’ll give it a go.

    Picture 3: Those imploring eyes were too hard to resist. She should have transformed him into a beetle instead.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. What a fun idea!
    Picture 1: Sitting in the corner, she wore a faded smile, waiting to be noticed one last time by her beloved.
    Picture 2: We walk hand in hand along the silvery path, unaware of the danger lurking below the surface.
    Picture 3: Prying eyes observing from a distance; taking copious notes to be used in future endeavors.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you so much for joining in! I loved all three, very descriptive and told a lot in so little!
      I think my favourite was the second one. Just the description was beautiful with a taste of tragedy.
      Thank you playing along πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

