Haiku Challenge 2016

 Hello all!
I thought I would start off my first writing exercise with a Haiku. This time next week I will be starting my Serial Sunday…the start of a series that will follow certain characters on their journey in life. 

So I will be treating you with three Haiku’s that gives you a teaser in to what the series may be about (still undecided in the direction I want to take). There will be more Haiku’s in the week as I do enjoy conjuring up the short little poems.

So here you go. Please let me know your thoughts. 🙂


Destiny shall fall,

On the chosen two of love,

In the midst of war.


For eternal peace,

In the land of the living,

The dead will take flight.


The world will suffer,

When the villain prevails,

And the hero dies.







All written works the property of Hyperactivepandemonium

7 thoughts on “Haiku Challenge 2016

  1. Ooo, I love all three, but if I had to choose, Haiku 3 intrigues me most. That would be a really interesting concept for the villain to prevail. Normally, if the hero dies, it’s a sacrifice to stop the villain. I’d love to see the villain prevail. What can I say? I love a great antagonist!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

