First Home

 Hello Friends. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Before I start talking about the current post, I’d like to give information around next week. The short story theme for Christmas week will be fantasy. Things to look forward to are:

Monday 21st – Battle of Hy’grid 
Tuesday 22nd – The Magicians mistress*
Wednesday 23rd – Red wedding*
Thursday 24th – Tree*

*Listings subject to change*

So here is the first of five sixty word stories planned for the week. They tell the tale of Jennifer and Sam. It started with the short First Dance, followed by First time and now First Home. Please go back and read the other two if you haven’t already. 

When moving in to a house for the first time it can bring stress, arguments and many other emotions. It can also be joyous and open up new experiences. I hope you enjoy. 

                                  First Home

They pulled at each other, kissing, tongues massaging. Jennifer felt Sam rise in her hand as he traced fingers over her. “Which room to christen next?” Jennifer teased with a smile. 
Reinvigorated, Sam rolled her over and pulled her legs around his waist as Jennifer’s warm breath brushed over his skin 
“I quite like this room, the rest can wait.”

Tomorrows post: First Tear

11 thoughts on “First Home

  1. I’m definitely looking forward to Christmas week and your short stories! πŸ™‚ Great job with today’s story! I loved how you captured their excitement not only for their new house but each other…seems as though they’ve come a long way since their First Time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A fresh way of looking at ones experience in a first home πŸ˜‰ I love how you’ve taken these two characters and are creating this series of stories with them. These first three exposures have left me alive with their love. I’m afraid tomorrow’s might break my heart!
    I can’t wait for next week πŸ™‚ Bring on the fantasy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I played around with a few different ideas of a new home, but felt this suited the path I was taking. πŸ˜‰
      I’m really enjoying writing this series and will be sad when it finishes, but next week will be just as exciting for me, and hopefully, for you πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

