Supplementary Sunday

  After a productive week I have decided to add a new post that will be recurring each weekend that wil detail progress from the week along with other bits and bobs. 

Haiku

To introduce a new story, I will post a Haiku the day or couple of day before. This will give me practice at writing Haiku’s and think will be a fun way to let you know what is happening in the week. 

Short stories

Thank you all to who have submitted prompts. Please keep them coming and I hope don’t disappoint with the stories I tell.

Word count

I will offer an insight in to how many words I have managed in a week on new projects / WIP and the constraints that I had to overcome. This may or may not include excerpts. 

Reading

I need to get back on track with reading and to ensure I do that I will post the books or stories I have been reading. The most popular this week are blogs. 

Humour or fun fact (Or both)

Where possible I will throw in a fun fact about me or a character in a story that I have written. Also, I will try to add humour to my posts which is something severely lacking in my dark tales.

Fun fact #1 – [Not so fun] I have a fear of butterflies 
Fun fact #2 – I love Disney and can’t wait to return to Disney World next year!
Fun fact #3 – 90% of all posts are written on my mobile phone including short stories 

And finally….

  
 THE SIBLINGS: JEST AND FER WILL RETURN!!! 

 This week I have released three parts to the siblings story all with positive reviews. It is the most fun I have had writing and can easily rack up writing 1,500 – 2,000 a day on them. 

I have continued writing the story and will now complete it as a novel! I plan to self publish it and to release it Spring/Summer next year! I will keep you posted each week on the progress!
Anything you would like to see on a blog or posted please let me know, I aim to please. As always, thank you for reading!  

 

7 thoughts on “Supplementary Sunday

  1. OMG!!! So excited for more Jest and Fer ๐Ÿ˜€ This news made me do a happy dance and has completely made my day! XD If you need a beta reader *raises hand* I volunteer as tribute!!
    Loved your facts. My brother and SIL have year long passes to Disney and can go whenever they want…lucky ducks.
    Can’t wait to here more about you and your characters ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That sounds awesome. Good luck on your novel, I will check out the stories when I get a chance.

    Also everything I write is written on my phone or in a notebook. It can get annoying sometimes. Lol.
    Also I’ve never been to Disney world and am dying to go.

    What’s your favorite Disney movie?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Definitely. It’s why I always carry a notebook. I find I flow better with a pen and paper.

    The last few stories on here were written in a notebook them transcribed.

    And aw I love beauty and the beast. She’s the first princess I related to. Always had my nose in a book, and loved singing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

